The North American Chapter of the
International Geosynthetics Society

Contact

Please contact any of the IGS North America Board of Directors for information if you have professional questions about geosynthetics.  We will gladly address your question(s) or direct you to someone who can!

If you have membership questions, please contact info@igs-na.org.

If you are interested in sponsoring an educational class, hosting an event or for other questions, please feel free to contact the current IGS-NA president, John S. McCartney, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE (mccartney@eng.ucsd.edu) or the IGS North America administrative office (info@igs-na.org).

IGS North America Contact Information
e-mail: info@igs-na.org

Get Social With IGS North America

    

IGS North America Board of Directors

President
John Allen
John Allen

​Owens Corning
Duluth, Minnesota

jallen.soil@gmail.com
Ph: 218-393-6796

President-Elect
Ben Leshchinsky
Ben Leshchinsky

Oregon State University
Corvallis, Oregon

ben.leshchinsky@oregonstate.edu
Ph: 541-737-8873

Treasurer
Kate Patterson

Associate, Tailings and Water Resources Engineer
Vancouver BC

kpatterson@klohn.com
Ph: +1 604 251 8487

Vice President - Technical
John Lostumbo

TenCate Geosynthetics
Pendergrass, Georgia

​j.lostumbo@tencategeo.com
Ph: 412-779-3740

Vice President - Communications
Lilma Schimmel

Huesker
Charlotte, North Carolina

​lschimmel@HUESKER.com
Ph: 704-927-7918

Vice President - University Outreach
Kristen Sample-Lord

Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania

kristin.sample-lord@villanova.edu
Ph: 610-519-7398

Secretary
Eric Blond

Eric Blond Consultant
Montreal, Quebec, Canada

​eric@ericblond.com
Ph: 514 621 9934

Past-President
John McCartney
Dr. John S. McCartney

University of California San Diego
La Jolla, California

mccartney@eng.ucsd.edu
Ph: 858-534-9630

GeoInstitute Liaison
Willie Lew

Tensar International Corporation
Alpharetta, GA

wliew@tensarcorp.com
Ph: 404-219-0431

IGS Council Liaison
Sam R. Allen

TRI Environmental, Inc.
Austin, Texas

sallen@tri-env.com
Ph: 512-615-4415

IGS Pan-Am Committee & FGI Liaison
Timothy Stark
Timothy D. Stark

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Urbana, Illinois

tstark@illinois.edu
Ph: 217-333-7394

ASTM Liaison
Kent P. von Maubeuge

NAUE GmbH & Co. KG
Gewerbestraße 2
32339 Espelkamp
Germany

kvmaubeuge@naue.com
Phone: +49 5743 41-228
Mobile: +49 172 529 7928

GMA Liaison
Fred C. Chuck, P.E.

Geosynthetic Materials Association (GMA)
Fort Mill, SOUTH CAROLINA

fcchuck@IFAI.com
Ph: (651) 225-6956

Canadian Geotechnical Society Liaison
Fady Abdelaal

Queen’s University
Kingston, ON, Canada

fady.abdelaal@queensu.ca
Ph: 613-533-3352

CCR Liaison
Evan Andrews

Sequoia Services
Greensboro, North Carolina

​Evan.Andrews@seqserv.com

GRI Liaison
Dr. George Koerner

Folsom, PA

​gsigeokoerner@gmail.com
Ph: 610-522-8440

Tailings Center
Mike Henderson, P.E.