The North American Chapter of the
International Geosynthetics Society

Contact

Please contact any of the IGS North America Board of Directors for information if you have professional questions about geosynthetics.  We will gladly address your question(s) or direct you to someone who can!

If you have membership questions, please contact info@igs-na.org.

If you are interested in sponsoring an educational class, hosting an event or for other questions, please feel free to contact the current IGS-NA president, John S. McCartney, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE (mccartney@eng.ucsd.edu) or the IGS North America administrative office (info@igs-na.org).

IGS North America Contact Information
e-mail: info@igs-na.org

Get Social With IGS North America

    

IGS North America Board of Directors

President
John McCartney
Dr. John S. McCartney

University of California San Diego
La Jolla, California

mccartney@eng.ucsd.edu
Ph: 858-534-9630

President-Elect
John Allen
John Allen

CETCO
Duluth, Minnesota

john.allen@mineralstech.com
Ph: 484-934-8292

Treasurer
Ranjiv Gupta
Dr. Ranjiv Gupta, Ph.D., P.E.

Freeport – McMoRan
Phoenix, Arizona

rgupta2@fmi.com
Ph: 602-366-7170

Secretary, Vice President
Ben Leshchinsky
Ben Leshchinsky

Oregon State University
Corvallis, Oregon

ben.leshchinsky@oregonstate.edu
Ph: 541-737-8873

Vice President
John Lostumbo
Vice President Communications
Bruno Herlin
Bruno Herlin

Terrafix Geosynthetics Inc.
Toronto, Ontario

bherlin@terrafixgeo.com
Ph: 416-674-0363

Vice President University Outreach
Timothy Stark
Timothy D. Stark

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Urbana, Illinois

tstark@illinois.edu
Ph: 217-333-7394

Vice President
Kate Patterson

Associate, Tailings and Water Resources Engineer
Vancouver BC

kpatterson@klohn.com
Ph: +1 604 251 8487

Past-President
Richard Brachman
Dr. Richard W.I. Brachman

Queen’s University
Kingston, Ontario

brachman@queensu.ca
Ph: 613-533-3096

Liaison Board Member, IGS
Jie Han

Jie Han, Ph.D., PE, F.ASCE
Glenn L. Parker Professor of Geotechnical Engineering
The University of Kansas
Department of Civil, Environmental, and Architectural Engineering
2150 Learned Hall, 1530 W. 15th Street
Lawrence, Kansas 66045
Tel: 785-864-3714

Liaison Board Member for GeoInstitute​
​Jorge G Zornberg

Liaison Board Member for GeoInstitute​

zornberg@mail.utexas.edu

  1. Name *
    * Please enter your name
  2. Email *
    * Please enter a valid email address
  3. Message *
    * Please enter message
By clicking "Submit" I agree to the Disclaimer & Terms of Use and Privacy Policy & Data Usage.